London Map Workshop

Embroider a keepsake London map | Autumn Dates

£75.00

Category:

Product Description

Learn hand embroidery in a relaxed, creative environment at my studio, and make a keepsake London map. You will start by learning basic embroidery stitches, and practice these on the provided fabric before moving on to embroidering the London map which is based on my original drawing. You can embroider this with your favourite spots or routes, and create something truly personal. The class is suitable for all levels, and beginners are welcome. You will get lots of one-on-one help, top tips, and a list of London fabric shops and haberdasheries to take away and explore.

Duration 2.5 Hours

Course Venue

Cockpit Arts Holborn, Northington Street, London WC1N 2NP

Choose Your Course Date from the following

Monday 20 August 11am-1:30 pm

Thursday 23 August 3:30pm-5pm

Thursday 6 Sept 4pm-6:30pm

Thursday 27 Sept 10:30am-1 pm

Thursday 4 Oct 10:30 am-1 pm

Thursday 25 Oct 10:30 am-1 pm

Tuesday 6 Nov 10:30 am-1 pm

Thursday 29 Nov 10:30 am-1 pm

Thursday 14 Dec 10:30 am -1 pm

Tuesday 18 Dec 10:30 am-1pm

Course Fee £75

Places 5 spots available

About your tutor

Ekta an award-winning textile artist and designer. She creates characterful textiles for people who love simple, timeless style. Her special love is maps, and she make large-scale embroidered wall hangings of city maps. Ekta’s work is held in several private collections and is stocked at some of the best galleries in the UK and the US. Working from her studio in Central London, she finds inspiration from the energy and moods of the city, but also from the unforgettable colours and textures of her childhood in India.

If you’d like to take the course on a day not advertised, email us at info@ektakaul.com to see if Ekta can make room.